Saint Josemaría Escrivá,


Today I was led to Saint Josemaría Escrivá, founder Opus Dei. I don’t know anything about him or his work. But after watching some video taped during Q&A sessions I find the message to be strengthening. I’ve included such a Q&A to share. My intention is seek out some of his writings and by the grace of God … learn.

This particular video stikes me because he speaks of the Holy Mass and how the celebrant is not himself but Christ at that moment. I learned this as a small boy reminded of it during my renewal in the Neocatechumenal Way and reninforced daily while assisting at Sacrifice of Calvary.

3 Responses to “Saint Josemaría Escrivá,”

  1. Great post. Thank you for sharing these details. I am always amazed at how much more I am able to handle with God rather than without Him. Some of the things I have gone through in the last few years would have had me out on a ledge 7 years ago before my return to the Church.

  2. Hi! Thanks for your blog! I read your post and I like it, and I would like to ask your permission if I can post it in my blog, http://experienceswithopusdei.blogspot.com/

    Hope it’s ok!

    Thanks.

Leave a comment